2715 RT 44, Millbrook NY, 12545
(845) 677-8011 ext. 3


MS4 PSA Contest!!!

                                                                             Coming Soon!

Annual MS4 Reports

Every year each MS4 must submit an Annual Report to the New York State Department of Environmental Conservation (NYSDEC).  The reporting period is March 10th to March 9th and reports must be submitted to NYSDEC by June 1st.  These Annual Reports show how the MS4 is complying with the requirements of the permit during that reporting period, and provide an assessment of the community’s program. Please contact your municipality for any further information on their Annual Report.

Small Municipal Separate Storm Sewer Systems (MS4)

In 2003, the storm water program was expanded by the federal government to include additional sources of storm water pollution from construction sites and smaller municipalities.  Municipalities affected by the small MS4 regulations included:

  • City of Beacon
  • Town of Beekman
  • Town of East Fishkill
  • Village of Fishkill
  • Town of Fishkill
  • Town of Hyde Park
  • Town of LaGrange
  • Town of Pawling
  • Village of Pawling
  • Town of Pleasant Valley
  • City of Poughkeepsie
  • Town of Poughkeepsie
  • Town of Union Vale
  • Town of Wappinger
  • Village of Wappingers Falls

Stormwater Publications

Helpful Links

Dutchess County’s most recent Annual Report is available for review at the below link. If you have any questions please contact M. Azher-Uddin at Dutchess County DPW at (845) 486-2925.

Dutchess County’s Annual Report

New York State Small MS4 Permit

New York State DEC’s Stormwater Website